menu Menu

34th Tactical Fighter Squadron - Thud Era

Korat RTAFB, Thailand - May 1966 to May 1969

Reunion 2008

September 11, 12, and 13 at The Hope Hotel and Conference Center, Wright-Patterson AFB, Dayton, Ohio.


  • Sam Armstrong,
  • Larry Bogemann.
  • George Clausen,
  • Don Fryauf,
  • Don Hodge,
  • Ron Hoffmeyer,
  • Ray Jauregui,
  • Ken Mays,
  • Sam Morgan,
  • Harry Paddon,
  • Bob Reed,
  • Al Rutherford,
  • Jake Shuler,
  • Homer Terry.

Friday, September 12, a dedication of the Memorial Honor Bench was made at the Air Force Museum, Wright-Patterson AFB.

Honor Bench

Click any picture below for a larger image and description.

Sam Armstrong & Ken Mays.

Sam Armstrong & Ken Mays.

Unveiling the Memorial Bench.

Unveiling the Memorial Bench.

Viewing the bench.
Left to right: Jake Shuler, Bob Reed, Don Fryauf, Ray Jaurequi, Sam Morgan, Harry Paddon, Ron Hoffmeyer, George Clausen, Ken Mays, Sam Armstrong, Don Hodge, and Larry Bogemann.
"All had a great time at the reunion in Dayton. Those who flew the Wright Flyer had an experience they will never forget. The dedication of the bench was very appropriate. Had a F-16 fly by in the clouds. The 2008 reunion attendees voted to have the reunion every other year. Next reunion will be May 2010 in Fort Worth."
Ken Mays

In Remembrance Of Those Who Served!

You have viewed 0% of the page